Hockanum River District Committee

This committee coordinates all the functions of the district for the purposes of (a) organizing and supporting Quality Units, (b) carrying out the policies and objectives of the council, and (c) extending the program to the greatest number of youth. District members at large are elected annually at the district annual meeting. All chartered organization representatives (selected by community organizations operating units) are automatically members of the council and of their district committee, thus providing a close tie-in with chartered organizations. District chairs should be universally recognized in their community as outstanding because of their character and achievements as a leader with executive ability. Their positive personality and organization experience inspire confidence that will win support for Scouting. Because of their business and social relationships, they should be able to help the council secure adequate financial support from the district...….

The nominating committee meets throughout the year to build its prospect list, cultivate potential leadership, and fill vacancies.


Sally Clement DE- sally.clement@scouting.org 860-913-2735

Stephen Lewis District Chair- swlewis@sbcglobal.net 860-983-5742

Cheryl Constantine District Commissioner- cc1072@gmail.com 860-202-6692

Council Service Center

60 Darlin St.
E Hartford, Connecticut 06108

Wed, Oct 23, 2019 7:00 PM - Wed, Oct 23, 2019 8:30 PM